Select Criteria: Tracks = Portal Interventions Focus Day - September 11

Saturday, September 11, 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

8:00-9:30am CDT (Chicago UTC-5) / 3:00-4:30pm CEST (Paris UTC+2) / 9:00-10:30pm (Singapore UTC+8) Moderators: Nishita Kothary and John Louie Time Title Speaker 8:00-8:10am Outcomes - the latest data on TIPS for Ascites and Variceal Bleeding Nishita Kothary 8:10-8:20am Tips and Tricks for TIPS? - Cased Base discussion John Louie 8:20-8:30am Emergent TIPS - When is it indicated? Nicholas Fidelman 8:30-8:40am TIPS from a transplant surgeons perspective Susan... Read More
Speaker(s)
Track(s)

Saturday, September 11, 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

10:30-12:00pm CDT (Chicago UTC-5) / 5:30-7:00pm CEST (Paris UTC+2) / 11:30-1:00am (Singapore UTC+8) Moderators: Bulent Arslan and Rahul Patel Time Title Speaker 10:30-10:40am TIPS and Budd Chiari Disease Sundeep Punamiya 10:40-10:50am TIPS and Tumors - What is the Ideal Sequence? Alban Denys 10:50-11:00am Why did My TIPS Thrombosed and What Should I do? Mollie Meek 11:00-11:10am Targeting Portal Vein (Gunsight, transhepatic access, or ICE) Rahul Patel 11:10-11:20am TIPS Reduction... Read More
Speaker(s)
Track(s)

Saturday, September 11, 12:15 PM - 12:45 PM

Expand treatment options for advanced Portal Venous Hypertension, through an in depth exploration of Coil-Assisted Retrograde Transvenous Obliteration (CARTO), which provides the patient benefits of eliminating indwelling balloon catheters and toxic sclerosing agents....
Speaker(s)
Track(s)

Saturday, September 11, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

1:00-2:30pm CDT (Chicago UTC-5) / 8:00-9:30pm CEST (Paris UTC+2) / Sunday, September 12 2:00-3:30am (Singapore UTC+8) Moderators: Wael Saad and Hamed Jalaeian Time Title Speaker 1:00-1:10pm RTO in "Acute" Variceal Bleeding- Does It Have a Role? Hyun-Ki Yoon 1:10-1:20pm How I Do It- Case based presentation of BRTO and its Variants Edward Lee 1:20-1:30pm Right Agent of Embolization in RTO- Which Embolic Material... Read More
Speaker(s)
Track(s)

Saturday, September 11, 2:45 PM - 4:15 PM

2:45-4:15pm CDT (Chicago UTC-5) / 9:45pm-11:15pm CEST (Paris UTC+2) / Sunday, September 12 3:45-5:15am (Singapore UTC+8) Moderators: Siobhan Flanagan and John Kaufman Time Title Speaker 2:45-2:55pm Acute Portal Vein Thrombosis: When and How to Intervene Vivian Bishay 2:55-3:05pm Portal Venous Recanalization (PVR TIPS) Before Liver Transplantation Siobhan Flanagan 3:05-3:15pm Advanced Portal and Mesenteric Vein Recanalizations John Kaufman 3:15-3:25pm Nightmare in PVR-TIPS- Where the PVR TIPS Fails... Read More
Speaker(s)
Track(s)