Select Criteria: Tracks = Vascular Malformations Focus Day - August 14

Saturday, August 14, 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

8:00-9:30am CDT (Chicago UTC-5) / 3:00-4:30pm CEST (Paris UTC+2) / 9:00-10:30pm (Singapore UTC+8) Moderators: Kari Nelson Time Title Speaker 8:00-8:10am Simple Vascular Malformation: Classification and Imaging Kari Nelson 8:10-8:20am Complex Vascular Malformation: Classification and Imaging Claire Kaufman 8:20-8:30am Genetics of Vascular Malformation 8:30-8:40am When to Use Medical Therapy and Understanding Its Limitations 8:40-8:50am Basic Tools: Embolic Agents and Chemical Ablation 8:50-9:00am How to Build a Vascular Anomalies Clinic Siobhan... Read More
Speaker(s)
Track(s)

Saturday, August 14, 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

10:30-12:00pm CDT (Chicago UTC-5) / 5:30-7:00pm CEST (Paris UTC+2) / 11:30-1:00am (Singapore UTC+8) Moderators: Josee Dubois Time Title Speaker 10:30-10:40am How to Treat Localized Venous Malformation 10:40-10:50am How to Treat Localized Lymphatic Malformation Josee Dubois 10:50-11:00am The Role of RF Ablation or Cryotherapy for Low Flow Malformation Alex Barnacle 11:00-11:10am Ablation of Embryonic Veins in Klippel Trenauny Syndrome 11:10-11:20am What NOT to Treat. When to Punt or... Read More
Speaker(s)
Track(s)

Saturday, August 14, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

1:00-2:30pm CDT (Chicago UTC-5) / 8:00-9:30pm CEST (Paris UTC+2) / Sunday, August 15 2:00-3:30am (Singapore UTC+8) Moderators: YoungSoo Do Time Title Speaker 1:00-1:10pm Angiographic Classification of Peripheral AVMs YoungSoo Do 1:10-1:20pm How to Use Ethanol, When? 1:20-1:30pm How and When to Use Glue and Onyx Helene Vernhet Kovacsik 1:30-1:40pm Adjunctive Embolization Techniques: Coils, Plugs and Materials YoungSoo Do 1:40-1:50pm Why Do Experts Differ on Embolics and Approaches? 1:50-2:00pm Complications: Avoidance... Read More
Speaker(s)
Track(s)

Saturday, August 14, 2:45 PM - 4:15 PM

2:45-4:15pm CDT (Chicago UTC-5) / 9:45pm-11:15pm CEST (Paris UTC+2) / Sunday, August 15 3:45-5:15am (Singapore UTC+8) Time Title Speaker 2:45-2:55pm Unusual Lymphatic Malformation with Protein Losing Enteropathy 2:55-3:05pm PAVMs: Feeding Artery vs. Venous Sac Embolization 3:05-3:15pm Recurrent PAVM Embolization Justin McWilliams 3:15-3:25pm Hepatic AVMs: Don't Touch Them Unless... Michael Darcy 3:25-3:35pm Renal AVMs: How I Do It Hiro Kiyosue 3:35-3:45pm Challenging Case: Pelvic AVM Associated with Uterine Leiomyomatosis YoungSoo... Read More
Speaker(s)
Track(s)